Bg 21 plaque g

Begelux Rally #2 New edition October 16, 2021

BEGELUX Rally 2021: when love of the automobile, discovery of regions and gastronomy come together!

By creating this new event at the end of a long confinement, we wanted to think outside the box. We didn't want to create yet another ride for historic vehicles, but to design an event that would delight automotive epicureans.

Leaving from Francorchamps, cradle of Belgian motorsport, the year of the 100th anniversary celebration of the circuit, seemed obvious to us. This radiant day began with a hearty breakfast taken together in the magnificent hall of the Open Source, an establishment entirely dedicated to motorsport located at the gates of the most beautiful circuit in the world.

The route of the first stage, starting around 10 hours, will take you to the Hautes Fagnes and the Belgian Eifel by the most beautiful roads. As we have already informed you, the surfacing of these roads has been the subject of special selection. We are not afraid to qualify the route as "Porsche GT3 friendly"! But where you were most surprised, according to the majority, is in the majesty of the landscapes crossed. The tri-border region in the southern Eastern Cantons is simply awe-inspiring. The Our Valley in particular, the natural border between the three states, has made you discover nature worthy of the most beautiful alpine sites!

The entry into the Luxembourg Oesling region delighted the most skeptical: winding roads at will to allow you to reach Urspelt and its castle, which is now a temple of gastronomy. The participants were thus able, at the end of the 1st stage, to enjoy a delicious buffet there, for those of them who had opted for the VIP formula.

The 2nd stage, that of the return to Stavelot, will cross the Oesling in the north before reaching Belgian territory and the Haute Ardenne. You have been able to appreciate this geographical region with an average altimeter of 450 m and above all to travel on idyllic roads.

The route traced in the Haute Ardenne and in the valley of the Salm, whose real name is the Glain, ended in awe-inspiring as the landscape perspectives are exceptional. The end of this second stage gave the organization the opportunity to offer you simple navigation and address tests which, with the passage controls noted, made it possible to establish a classification.

This classification animated the closing cocktail offered in the magnificent premises of Spa Racing in Stavelot. The winners and all the participants were keen to taste and sparkle the bubbles, thus completing an extraordinary event punctuated by the presentation of exceptional prizes including a driving course on the circuit and an overnight stay offered by our sponsors!

Thank you to all participants ! Stay connected to our site. Discover now the program of our next edition which will take place on October 16, 2021 on a brand new route ... Registrations are now open with a 10 % discount until July 15th.

See you very soon.

Bgl21 2 plaque

Begelux Rally #2, le 16 octobre 2021*Nouvelle Edition*

BEGELUX Rally 2021 : quand amour de l’automobile, découverte des régions et gastronomie se conjuguent !

En créant ce nouvel événement à la sortie d’un long confinement, nous désirions sortir des sentiers battus.  Nous ne voulions pas créer une énième balade pour véhicules historiques, mais concevoir une manifestation qui ravirait les épicuriens de l’automobile.

Partir de Francorchamps, berceau du sport automobile belge, l’année de la célébration des 100 ans du circuit, nous a paru une évidence.    Cette radieuse journée commença par un copieux petit-déjeuner pris en commun dans la magnifique salle de l’Open Source, établissement dédié entièrement au sport automobile situé aux portes du plus beau circuit du monde.

Le parcours de la première étape, débutant sur le coup de 10 heures, vous emmena dans les Hautes Fagnes et dans l’Eifel belge par les plus belles routes.  Comme nous vous l’avons déjà signalé, le revêtement de ces routes a fait l’objet d’une sélection particulière.  Nous n’avons d’ailleurs pas peur de qualifier l’itinéraire de « Porsche GT3 friendly », affirmation qu’il faut pouvoir assumer !  Mais où vous avez été le plus surpris, aux dires de la majorité, c’est dans la majestuosité des paysages traversés.  La région des trois frontières, dans le sud des Cantons de l’Est est tout simplement grandiose.  La vallée de l’Our notamment, frontière naturelle entre les trois états, vous a fait découvrir une nature digne des plus beaux sites alpestres !

L’entrée dans la région de l’Oesling luxembourgeoise a ravi les plus sceptiques : des routes sinueuses à souhait pour vous permettre de rejoindre Urspelt et son château désormais temple de la gastronomie.  Les participants ont pu ainsi, au terme de la 1ère étape, y déguster un succulent buffet, pour ceux d’entre eux qui avaient opté pour la formule VIP ou se sustenter d’un panier repas préparé de mains de maître.

La 2ème étape, celle du retour vers Stavelot, parcourra l’Oesling au nord avant de rejoindre le territoire belge et la Haute Ardenne.  Vous avez pu ainsi apprécier cette région géographique dont la moyenne altimétrique est de 450 m et surtout parcourir des routes au revêtement idyllique. 

Le parcours tracé en Haute Ardenne et dans la vallée de la Salm, de son vrai nom le Glain, termina d’en mettre plein les yeux tant les perspectives paysagères sont exceptionnelles.  La fin de cette deuxième étape donna l’occasion à l’organisation de vous proposer des tests simples de navigation et d’adresse qui permirent, avec les contrôles de passage relevés, d’établir un classement.

Ce classement anima le cocktail de clôture offert dans les magnifiques locaux de Spa Racing à Stavelot.  Les vainqueurs et tous les participants eurent à cœur de déguster et de faire pétiller les bulles, achevant ainsi un événement hors du commun ponctué par la remise de prix exceptionnels dont un stage de pilotage sur circuit et une nuitée offerte par nos sponsors !

Merci à tous les participants !  Revivez ou découvrez  dès maintenant le nouveau programme de notre prochaine édition qui se déroulera le 16 octobre 2021 sur un tout nouveau tracé…Les inscriptions sont ouvertes dès maintenant avec une remise de 10 % pour les 15 premiers inscrits jusqu'au 15 juillet.

Nous vous disons à très bientôt.